Sometimes, just when things seem to be on an upswing, life comes along and pulls the rug out from under us.

SPLAT!

Down we go.

I was in the midst of one of those hits and thinking “Not this, again!!!” when another thought popped into my mind.

Very firm.

Very clear.

Gratitude.

I have so much to be grateful for.

I have my challenges, but my life is infinitely better now than it was a year ago.

I have so many blessings all around me. So much I never deserved but was blessed with anyway.

God is so good.

The current rug pull is a pain in my backside which is messing things up ..but only for now.

Eventually, it will get back on track and in the meantime, God’s got me.

I am okay.

I am better than okay.

I am so very blessed.

So much more than I deserve.

God is good and this too shall pass.

Gratitude.

It changes everything.

-Kara



One thought on “GRATITUDE | #motivation #inspiration #selflove #Godisgood

Leave a comment