Ok, this isn’t really some big announcement regarding my love life … BUT I am one happy camper!

My local Wal-mart FINALLY (FINALLY!!!!) had it in stock so I was able to get it and oh, baby … good stuff!

If you’ve followed my blog you know I have a slew of weird food allergies and sensitivities AND I am (non-diabetic) hypoglycemic.

Dairy products (so far excluding butter and cheese) are not my friend either, which means whipped cream is off my fun food list.

Well, it was until now!

Reddiwip makes a non-dairy coconut version of whipped cream in a can and oh, baby is it GOOOOOOOD!



Whipped cream. In a can. Back on my okay list.

I am so happy.

Let’s be real here. While the homemade stuff is always the best, there is something special and fun about the stuff that comes out of can.

Not only is it a quick and easy dessert topping, but there is something satisfying about hearing the sound and watching the stream of fluffy whipped cream coming out of that nozzle!

And something about the canned stuff inspires all kinds of playful mischief.

Like whipped cream wars.

Like aiming the nozzle into your mouth and trying to fill it all the way without choking or having it go all over the outside of it. (Yes, I still do that. I am an overgrown juvenile delinquent πŸ™‚ )

Like … well … romantic encounters. Yeah, I went there. And yes, we’ll just leave it at that. πŸ˜€

This whipped cream DOES contain some sugar. Keep that in mind.

I avoid almost all sugar (I use alternative, natural, low-glycemic index sweeteners) BUT because low-blood sugar is my issue, I do have to make sure I keep it stable. Sometimes I do get a bit low (especially if I eat Keto recipes all day without paying attention to that) so some fruit or Ghiradellii dark chocolate chips hit the spot without spiking my blood sugar.

Now I have this whipped cream to add to my list.

The taste is a lot like regular whipped cream but to my taste buds there is a very faint hint of coconut taste. Kind of an undertone. But mostly it just tastes like sweetened whipped cream.

No, this post is not sponsored … I am just on a whipped cream high. LOL

So, if you want to try something different or are dairy-free, check this out if you can find it.

It. Is. So. Freaking. Good. πŸ˜€

-Kara

Leave a comment